+ Positivity

Lately I have finding myself in a bit of a rut. Stress is wreaking havoc on my life and sometimes, honestly, I feel like the stress may never end. In short, I have been pretty negative. I consider myself to be a realist. Where some see a glass half full or half empty, I simply see a glass, which in my opinion is not a necessarily bad thing. But you see, the problem with being a realist is that I often miss out on the small things. The tiny details in life that make it so wonderful, while I’m focusing solely on the big picture. I want to change this. I am so fortunate to live in a place bursting with opportunity and surrounded by so many amazing people. Everywhere I turn there is good, whether I notice it or not. I walk down my street and pass the man who sings to people as they walk by, endlessly smiling. I go to school and I am surrounded by amazing, passionate people who will one day change the face of the media industry. I go to work and I am literally greeted by the most magical, lovely princesses and princes you will ever meet. I am lucky. In spirit of all of the good things in my life, and the fact that I have been posting as much as I had originally hoped, everyday I am going to reflect on here. Reflect on the happenings of my day. Reflect on great memories and opportunities I have been granted. Reflect on the people in my life who deserve more recognition than they receive. Similar to the instagram challenge 100 days of happy, one that I tried and failed at pretty quickly, I am starting my own challenge. 365 days of positivity. Every day, big or little, past or present, I will post something positive. At the end of the year I hope to be able to look back on all the great things that year and see my life in a whole new light. Join my on this journey to a more positive outlook.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

